最终用户许可协议

使用 NEATO™ 产品(“产品”)中嵌入的软件(“产品软件”)即表示您同意您与 Neato Robotics, Inc.(“Neato”或“我们”)之间的此最终用户许可协议(“EULA”)的条款。如果您不同意此 EULA 的条款,则可能无法使用产品软件,您可以选择通过下面的地址联系 NEATO,及时将产品退回以获得产品购买价格的退款。使用 (a) 位于 NeatoRobotics.com 的网站(“网站”)和 (b) 通过该网站提供的服务(“服务”)由服务条款控制。购买产品(产品软件除外)由 Neato Robotics 制造商的有限保修(随产品附带的条款)控制。此 EULA 不控制您对网站和服务的使用。

此 EULA 控制您对产品软件的访问和使用。此 EULA 将给予您特定的法律权利,您还可能拥有其他法律权利补充,具体视司法辖区而有所不同。此 EULA 下的免责声明、排除和责任限制不适用于相应法律禁止的范围。某些司法辖区不允许排除暗示的担保或者排除或限制偶然性或间接性损坏或其他权利,因此本 EULA 的这些条款可能并不适用于您。

这是一个法律协议。访问并使用产品软件即表示您代表自己或通过访问联系的人员接受并同意此 EULA。您声明并保证您有权利、授权和能力代表自己或所代表人员接受并同意此 EULA。您声明在您的司法辖区或居住地已满法定年龄,可使用或访问产品软件以及订立本 EULA。如果您不同意这些条款中的任意条款,应停止访问或使用产品软件。

如下文所述,您同意产品软件的自动软件更新。如果您不同意,则不应使用产品软件。

如下文所述,第 7 部分介绍了产品软件和相关服务的重要限制,尤其是与安全有关的限制。在确认和接受之前,请仔细阅读这些披露的信息。

1.许可。

根据本 EULA 的条款,Neato 授予您有限且非独占的许可(没有子许可的权利),用于执行产品软件的一 (1) 个副本,仅以可执行对象代码的形式,仅在您拥有或控制的产品上并仅用于与您的个人非商业用途产品配合使用。

2.限制。

您同意不会,并且也不允许其他人 (a) 许可、销售、租借、租赁、转让、分发、传送、托管、外包、披露或以其他商业形式利用产品软件或向任何第三方提供产品软件,(b) 出于除第 1 部分中允许以外的任何其他目的复制或使用产品软件,(c) 在并非您拥有或控制的产品的任何设备或计算机上使用产品软件的任何部分,(d) 移除或更改产品软件中的任何商标、徽标、版权或其他所有权声明、图例、符号或标签,或者 (e) 修改、制作衍生作品、反汇编、反向编译或反向工程产品软件的任何部分(除非适用法律出于互操作性目的特别禁止这类限制,在此类情况下,您同意首先联系 Neato 并根据互操作性目的的需要为 Neato 提供创建这类更改的机会)。

3.自动软件更新。

Neato 可能会不时开发补丁、错误修复、更新和其他修改以改进产品软件及相关服务的性能(“更新”)。这些更新可自动安装而不提供任何其他通知或接收任何其他同意。您同意此自动更新。如果您不想要此类更新,可停止使用本产品。如果没有停止使用本产品,可能会自动接收更新。您承认可能需要安装更新以使用本产品和产品软件,并同意及时安装 Neato 提供的任何更新。继续使用本产品即表示您同意此 EULA。

4.所有权。

产品软件及所有全球版权、商业机密和其他知识产权因此也均为 Neato 及其许可人的专有财产。Neato 及其许可人保留在本 EULA 中产品软件未明确授予您的所有权利。产品软件(及因此获得的所有副本)根据本 EULA 授权而非出售给您。本 EULA 中没有暗示的许可。您向 Neato 提供的有关产品软件的所有建议或反馈应为 Neato 的财产。Neato 可出于任何目的及以任何方式使用、复制、修改、发布或重新分发提交及其内容,而不会向您提供任何补偿。您还同意 Neato 不放弃使用 Neato 以前已知、由其员工开发或从其他来源获得的类似或相关想法的任何权利。

5.开源。

产品软件随附的某些软件项目属于“开源”或“免费软件”许可(“开源软件”)。某些开源软件归第三方所有。开源软件不遵守此 EULA 的条款和条件。相反地,开源软件的每个项目都遵守伴随此类开源软件的最终用户许可条款。本 EULA 中的任何内容都不会限制您遵守开源软件任何适用最终用户许可条款和条件的权利或授予您取代这些条款和条件的权利。如果特定开源软件的任何许可需要,Neato 会使此类开源软件和 Neato 对该开源软件的修改可用,方法是在下面列出的电子邮件或邮寄地址向 Neato 提出书面请求。

6.期限和终止。

此 EULA 和因此授予的许可在您初次使用产品软件或产品之日生效,并且只要您拥有本产品将一直生效,除非此 EULA 在本部分的情况下终止。如果您未能遵守这里的任何条款,Neato 可随时终止此 EULA。您可终止此 EULA,这将在书面通知 Neato 后立即生效。此 EULA 终止时,据此授予的许可将终止,并且您必须停止产品软件的所有使用,但第 2 部分至第 17 部分(包含边界)的条款在任何此类终止后仍然生效。

7.保修免责声明。

即使本协议中有任何相反的规定,在适用法律允许的最大范围内,NEATO 按“原样”提供产品软件并拒绝承担所有担保和条件,无论明示、暗示或法定,包括适销性、针对特定用途的适用性、所有权、平静受益权、准确性以及非侵权第三方权限的担保。NEATO 不保证使用产品软件的任何特定结果。NEATO 不保证产品软件无中断、没有病毒或其他有害代码、及时、安全或无错误。

您可自行判断使用所有产品信息(如下文所定义)和产品软件并承担风险。您将对由使用产品信息或产品软件导致的任何及所有损失、责任或损坏承担全部责任(NEATO 将免除责任),包括您家及您家中的所有物品和宠物。

8.责任限制

本 EULA 中的所有内容,尤其是此“责任限制”条款不应尝试排除适用法律无法排除的责任。

在适用法律允许的最大范围内,除了上述保修免责声明以外,在任何情况下,(A) NEATO 对由产品软件引起或相关的任何间接性、惩戒性、特殊性或偶然性损坏,包括丢失数据或损失利润的任何损害概不负责,即使 NEATO 已了解或应已了解此类损害的可能性,以及 (B) NEATO 对由产品软件引起或相关的(无论合同、侵权还是其他问题)总累积责任不超过您为有问题的产品实际支付给 NEATO 或 NEATO 授权经销商的费用。此限制是累积的,不会因存在多个事件或索赔而增加。NEATO 不承担任何类型的 NEATO 许可人和供应商的所有责任。

9.产品软件。

产品软件为您提供有关您所使用产品的信息(“产品信息”)。所有产品信息按“原样”和“现状”提供。我们不保证信息正确或最新。

10.保密。

“保密信息”应表示 Neato 在其披露时以书面或口头形式标记为机密特征并向您披露的产品软件和所有其他信息,您可以展示的以下信息除外: (a) 以前正当告知您而没有披露限制;(b) 作为或变为对您来说在相关行业或公共领域公认的无作为或无法作为;(c) 由第三方作为一种权利向您披露而没有披露限制;或 (d) 由您独立开发而无需访问保密信息。您应尽最大努力在协议期间以及此 EULA 终止后至少 3 年内始终保留和保护保密信息的保密性;不过,您收到的任何源代码应永久保密。未经 Neato 的事先书面同意,您不得将保密信息披露、传播或以其他方式发布或传递给任何人员、公司、企业或其他第三方。您不得在此处允许的活动期间以外使用任何保密信息。您应在发现任何未授权使用或披露保密信息或此 EULA 的任何其他违规时立即书面通知 Neato,并通过一切合理的方式与 Neato 合作以重新拥有保密信息和阻止任何进一步的未授权使用。如果您出于法律强制要求披露了任何保密信息,则进行此类披露之前,您应 (i) 在进行此类披露之前立即通知 Neato,以便 Neato 有机会抗辩披露,(ii) 声明保密信息的权限和保密性质,以及 (iii) 与 Neato 充分合作以防止此类披露和/或获得缩小此类披露和/或使用保密信息范围的保护令。如果未获得此类保护,您应仅披露遵守适用法律要求所必需范围的保密信息。您承认产品软件包含 Neato 的宝贵商业机密和专有信息,任何实际或威胁违反此 EULA 第 10 部分或第 2 部分(限制)的情况都将对 Neato 造成直接、不可挽回的损害,不但需要补偿经济损失,还应采取禁令救济作为此类违规的相应补救措施。

11.出口合规性。

本产品软件和相关技术可能受美国出口管制法律以及其他国家/地区的出口或进口法规的约束。您同意严格遵守所有此类法律和法规,并承认您有责任在可能需要时获取出口、再出口或进口产品软件及相关技术的授权。根据本部分规定,您有义务赔偿由您的任何违规引起或相关的任何和所有索赔、损失、责任、损坏、惩罚、罚金和费用(包括律师费)并免除 Neato 的责任。

12.管制法律;管辖地。

某些国家/地区的法庭对某些类型的纠纷不适用加利福尼亚州的法律。如果您在这些国家/地区之一居住,则加利福尼亚州法律不适用时,与这些条款有关的这类纠纷将使用您的国家/地区的法律。否则,您同意此 EULA,以及与此 EULA 有关的任何索赔、纠纷、诉讼、诉讼事由、问题或请求救济都将受加利福尼亚州法律管制,而不考虑需要适用不同司法辖区法律的任何法律原则冲突的影响。与此 EULA 有关的任何诉讼必须在加利福尼亚州阿拉米达县的联邦或州法院提出,并且各方提交给司法辖区和管辖地任何这类法庭的任何这类索赔和纠纷不可撤回,Neato 在有管辖权的任何法庭可能寻求禁令救济以保护其知识产权或保密信息的情况除外。

13.转让。

根据此 EULA 引起的任何权利或义务均不可转让,任何此类尝试转让都将无效并且没有影响。

14.通知。

给您的任何通知均可通过电子邮件发送到您注册 Neato 的地址。

15.可分割性。

如果此 EULA 的任何条款无法执行,则这类条款将更改和解释为根据适用法律可行的最大范围实现此类条款的目标,而其余条款继续完全有效。

16.豁免。

Neato 的所有豁免仅当为书面时有效。Neato 在一个场合的任何豁免或未执行此 EULA 的任何条款不应视为在任何其他场合对任何其他条款或这类条款的豁免。

17.通用。

您使用产品软件或产品即视为不可撤回地接受产品软件。Neato 对有关产品软件的维护或支持服务概不负责。

此 EULA 各部分的标题仅为方便起见,并非用于解释此 EULA。

除非此部分中另行提供,否则对此 EULA 的任何修改都将无效,除非由各方书面手写签名。

问题或其他信息如果您有关于此 EULA 的任何疑问,请联系 Neato。

2015 年 7 月 31 日

End User License Agreement

By using the software (“Product Software”) that is embedded on your NEATO™ product (“Product”), you agree to the terms of this End User License Agreement (“EULA”) between you and Neato Robotics, Inc. (“Neato” or “we”). IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE TERMS OF THIS EULA, YOU MAY NOT USE THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE AND YOU MAY CHOOSE TO PROMPTLY RETURN THE PRODUCT FOR A REFUND OF THE PRODUCT PURCHASE PRICE BY CONTACTING NEATO AT THE ADDRESS BELOW. Your use of (a) the website located at NeatoRobotics.com (“Website”) and (b) services through the Site (“Services”), is governed by the Terms of Service. Your purchase of the Product (excluding the Product Software) is governed by the Neato Robotics Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty, the terms of which are provided with the Product. This EULA does not govern your use of the Website and Services.

This EULA governs your access and use of the Product Software. This EULA gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other legal rights in addition, which vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. The disclaimers, exclusions, and limitations of liability under this EULA will not apply to the extent prohibited by applicable law. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages or other rights, so those provisions of this EULA may not apply to you.

THIS IS A LEGAL AGREEMENT. BY ACCESSING AND USING THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE, YOU ARE ACCEPTING AND AGREEING TO THIS EULA ON BEHALF OF YOURSELF OR THE PERSON YOU REPRESENT IN CONNECTION WITH THE ACCESS. YOU REPRESENT AND WARRANT THAT YOU HAVE THE RIGHT, AUTHORITY, AND CAPACITY TO ACCEPT AND AGREE TO THIS EULA ON BEHALF OF YOURSELF OR THE PERSON YOU REPRESENT. YOU REPRESENT THAT YOU ARE OF SUFFICIENT LEGAL AGE IN YOUR JURISDICTION OR RESIDENCE TO USE OR ACCESS THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE AND TO ENTER INTO THIS EULA. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH ANY OF THE PROVISIONS OF THESE TERMS, YOU SHOULD CEASE ACCESSING OR USING THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE.

AS DESCRIBED BELOW, YOU ARE CONSENTING TO AUTOMATIC SOFTWARE UPDATES OF THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE, YOU SHOULD NOT USE THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE.

AS DESCRIBED BELOW, SECTION 7 DESCRIBES IMPORTANT LIMITATIONS OF THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE AND RELATED SERVICES, ESPECIALLY IN CONNECTION WITH SAFETY. PLEASE READ THESE DISCLOSURES CAREFULLY, AS YOU ARE ACKNOWLEDGING THEM AND ACCEPTING THEM.

1. License.

Subject to the terms of this EULA, Neato grants to you a limited and nonexclusive license (without the right to sublicense) to execute one (1) copy of the Product Software, in executable object code form only, solely on the Product that you own or control and solely for use in conjunction with the Product for your personal, non-commercial purposes.

2. Restrictions.

You agree not to, and you will not permit others to, (a) license, sell, rent, lease, assign, distribute, transmit, host, outsource, disclose or otherwise commercially exploit the Product Software or make the Product Software available to any third party, (b) copy or use the Product Software for any purpose other than as permitted in Section 1, (c) use any portion of the Product Software on any device or computer other than the Product that you own or control, (d) remove or alter any trademark, logo, copyright or other proprietary notices, legends, symbols or labels in the Product Software, or (e) modify, make derivative works of, disassemble, reverse compile or reverse engineer any part of the Product Software (except to the extent applicable laws specifically prohibit such restriction for interoperability purposes, in which case you agree to first contact Neato and provide Neato an opportunity to create such changes as are needed for interoperability purposes).

3. Automatic Software Updates.

Neato may from time to time develop patches, bug fixes, updates, upgrades and other modifications to improve the performance of the Product Software and related services (“Updates”). These may be automatically installed without providing any additional notice or receiving any additional consent. You consent to this automatic update. If you do not want such Updates, your remedy is to stop using the Product. If you do not cease using the Product, you may receive Updates automatically. You acknowledge that you may be required to install Updates to use the Product and the Product Software and you agree to promptly install any Updates Neato provides. Your continued use of the Product is your agreement to this EULA.

4. Ownership.

The Product Software and all worldwide copyrights, trade secrets, and other intellectual property rights therein are the exclusive property of Neato and its licensors. Neato and its licensors reserve all rights in and to the Product Software not expressly granted to you in this EULA. The Product Software (and all copies thereof) is licensed to you, not sold, under this EULA. There are no implied licenses in this EULA. All suggestions or feedback provided by you to Neato with respect to the Product Software shall be Neato’s property. Neato may use, copy, modify, publish, or redistribute the submission and its contents for any purpose and in any way without any compensation to you. You also agree that Neato does not waive any rights to use similar or related ideas previously known to Neato, developed by its employees, or obtained from other sources.

5. Open Source.

Certain items of software included with the Product Software are subject to “open source” or “free software” licenses (“Open Source Software”). Some of the Open Source Software is owned by third parties. The Open Source Software is not subject to the terms and conditions of this EULA. Instead, each item of Open Source Software is licensed under the terms of the end user license that accompanies such Open Source Software. Nothing in this EULA limits your rights under, or grants you rights that supersede, the terms and conditions of any applicable end user license for the Open Source Software. If required by any license for particular Open Source Software, Neato makes such Open Source Software, and Neato’s modifications to that Open Source Software, available by written request to Neato at the email or mailing address listed below.

6. Term and Termination.

This EULA and the license granted hereunder are effective on the date you first use the Product Software or Product and shall continue for as long as you own the Product, unless this EULA is terminated under this section. Neato may terminate this EULA at any time if you fail to comply with any term(s) hereof. You may terminate this EULA effective immediately upon written notice to Neato. Upon termination of this EULA, the license granted hereunder will terminate and you must stop all use of the Product Software, but the terms of Sections 2 through 17 (inclusive) will remain in effect, after any such termination.

7. Warranty Disclaimer.

NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY AND TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, NEATO PROVIDES THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE “AS-IS” AND DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS, WHETHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED, OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, QUIET ENJOYMENT, ACCURACY, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD-PARTY RIGHTS. NEATO DOES NOT GUARANTEE ANY SPECIFIC RESULTS FROM THE USE OF THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE. NEATO MAKES NO WARRANTY THAT THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL CODE, TIMELY, SECURE, OR ERROR-FREE.

YOU USE ALL PRODUCT INFORMATION (AS DEFINED BELOW) AND THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION AND RISK. YOU WILL BE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR (AND NEATO DISCLAIMS) ANY AND ALL LOSS, LIABILITY, OR DAMAGES, INCLUDING TO YOUR HOME AND ALL ITEMS AND PETS IN YOUR HOME, RESULTING FROM YOUR USE OF THE PRODUCT INFORMATION OR PRODUCT SOFTWARE.

8. Limitation of Liability

Nothing in this EULA and in particular within this "Limitation of Liability" clause shall attempt to exclude liability that cannot be excluded under applicable law.

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE WARRANTY DISCLAIMERS, IN NO EVENT WILL (A) NEATO BE LIABLE FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL, EXEMPLARY, SPECIAL, OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING ANY DAMAGES FOR LOST DATA OR LOST PROFITS, ARISING FROM OR RELATING TO THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE, EVEN IF NEATO KNEW OR SHOULD HAVE KNOWN OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, AND (B) NEATO’S TOTAL CUMULATIVE LIABILITY ARISING FROM OR RELATED TO THE PRODUCT SOFTWARE, WHETHER IN CONTRACT OR TORT OR OTHERWISE, EXCEED THE FEES ACTUALLY PAID BY YOU TO NEATO OR NEATO’S AUTHORIZED RESELLER FOR THE PRODUCT AT ISSUE. THIS LIMITATION IS CUMULATIVE AND WILL NOT BE INCREASED BY THE EXISTENCE OF MORE THAN ONE INCIDENT OR CLAIM. NEATO DISCLAIMS ALL LIABILITY OF ANY KIND OF NEATO’S LICENSORS AND SUPPLIERS.

9. Product Software.

The Product Software provides you information (“Product Information”) regarding the Products as used by you. All Product Information is provided “as is” and “as available”. We cannot guarantee that it is correct or up to date.

10. Confidentiality.

“Confidential Information” shall mean the Product Software and all other information disclosed to you that Neato characterizes as confidential at the time of its disclosure either in writing or orally, except for information which you can demonstrate: (a) is previously rightfully known to you without restriction on disclosure; (b) is or becomes, from no act or failure to act on your part, generally known in the relevant industry or public domain; (c) is disclosed to you by a third party as a matter of right and without restriction on disclosure; or (d) is independently developed by you without access to the Confidential Information. You shall use your best efforts to preserve and protect the confidentiality of the Confidential Information at all times, both during the term hereof and for a period of at least 3 years after termination of this EULA, provided, however, that any source code you receive shall be held in confidence in perpetuity. You shall not disclose, disseminate or otherwise publish or communicate Confidential Information to any person, firm, corporation or other third party without the prior written consent of Neato. You shall not use any Confidential Information other than in the course of the activities permitted hereunder. You shall notify Neato in writing immediately upon discovery of any unauthorized use or disclosure of Confidential Information or any other breach of this EULA, and will cooperate with Neato in every reasonable way to regain possession of Confidential Information and prevent any further unauthorized use. If you are legally compelled to disclose any of the Confidential Information, then, prior to such disclosure, you will (i) immediately notify Neato prior to such disclosure to allow Neato an opportunity to contest the disclosure, (ii) assert the privileged and confidential nature of the Confidential Information, and (iii) cooperate fully with Neato in protecting against any such disclosure and/or obtaining a protective order narrowing the scope of such disclosure and/or use of the Confidential Information. In the event such protection is not obtained, you shall disclose the Confidential Information only to the extent necessary to comply with the applicable legal requirements. You acknowledge that the Product Software contains valuable trade secrets and proprietary information of Neato, that any actual or threatened breach of this Section 10 or Section 2 (Restrictions) of this EULA will constitute immediate, irreparable harm to Neato for which monetary damages would be an inadequate remedy, and that injunctive relief is an appropriate remedy for such breach.

11. Export Compliance.

The Product Software and related technology may be subject to U.S. export control laws and may be subject to export or import regulations in other countries. You agree to strictly comply with all such laws and regulations and acknowledge that you have the responsibility to obtain authorization to export, re-export, or import the Product Software and related technology, as may be required. You will indemnify and hold Neato harmless from any and all claims, losses, liabilities, damages, fines, penalties, costs and expenses (including attorney’s fees) arising from or relating to any breach by you of your obligations under this section.

12. Governing Law; Venue.

The courts in some countries will not apply California law to some types of disputes. If you reside in one of those countries, then where California law is excluded from applying, your country’s laws will apply to such disputes related to these terms. Otherwise, you agree that this EULA, and any claim, dispute, action, cause of action, issue, or request for relief relating to this EULA, will be governed by the laws of California, without giving effect to any conflicts of laws principles that require the application of the laws of a different jurisdiction. Any action or proceeding relating to this EULA must be brought in a federal or state court located in Alameda County, California and each party irrevocably submits to the jurisdiction and venue of any such court in any such claim or dispute, except that Neato may seek injunctive relief in any court having jurisdiction to protect its intellectual property or Confidential Information.

13. Assignment.

Neither the rights nor the obligations arising under this EULA are assignable by you, and any such attempted assignment shall be void and without effect.

14. Notices.

Any notice to you may be provided by email to the address that you registered with Neato.

15. Severability.

If any provision of this EULA is unenforceable, such provision will be changed and interpreted to accomplish the objectives of such provision to the greatest extent possible under applicable law and the remaining provisions will continue in full force and effect.

16. Waiver.

All waivers by Neato will be effective only if in writing. Any waiver or failure by Neato to enforce any provision of this EULA on one occasion will not be deemed a waiver of any other provision or of such provision on any other occasion.

17. General.

The Product Software is deemed irrevocably accepted upon your use of the Product Software or Product. Neato will have no responsibility to provide maintenance or support services with respect to the Product Software.

The headings of Sections of this EULA are for convenience and are not to be used in interpreting this EULA.

Except as otherwise provided in this section, no amendment to this EULA will be valid unless it is in writing hand-signed by the parties.

Questions or Additional Information. If you have questions regarding this EULA, please contact Neato.

July 31, 2015